Skip to Main Content

Visit Us

 
20 S. Prospect Ave., Park Ridge, Illinois 60068
Library
Hours
Mon - Thurs 9am - 9pm
Friday 9am - 6pm
Saturday 9am - 5pm
Sunday 12pm - 5pm

 

Park Ridge Public Library

The Park Ridge Public Library is a city library that serves the residents of Park Ridge, Illinois. The Library's service boundaries are the city limits.

The Library is open seven days a week year-round, a total of 70 hours per week.

The Park Ridge Public Library is a member of the Reaching Across Illinois Library System (RAILS). Park Ridge residents may use their Park Ridge library card to borrow materials from hundreds of public libraries across northern Illinois that are RAILS members. For a list of public libraries in RAILS go to www.railslibraries.info

Parking

Free three-hour parking is available in the parking lot next to the Library. If you plan to use the Library for more than three hours please refer to the Parking Map for long term parking options, including five- and 12-hour meters and pay boxes.‚Äč

Holiday Schedule  

The Library is closed the following days:
 

2017

Wednesday, November 22 –  Library closes at 6 p.m.

Thursday, November 23 – Thanksgiving Day

Sunday and Monday, December 24 & 25 – Christmas Eve and Day

Sunday, December 31 – New Year's Eve

2018

Monday, January 1 – New Year’s Day

Friday, February 23 -- Staff Inservice Day

Sunday, April 1 Easter

Sunday and Monday, May 27 & 28 – Memorial Day

Tuesday, July 3  Library closes at 6 p.m.

Wednesday, July 4 – Independence Day

Sunday and Monday, September 2 & 3 – Labor Day

Wednesday, November 21  Library closes at 6 p.m.

Thursday, November 22 Thanksgiving Day

Monday and Tuesday, December 24 & 25 – Christmas Eve and Day

Monday, December 31 – New Year’s Eve

 

 

Close