Skip to Main Content

Visit Us

 
20 S. Prospect Ave., Park Ridge, Illinois 60068
Library
Hours
Mon - Thurs 9am - 9pm
Friday 9am - 6pm
Saturday 9am - 5pm
Sunday 12pm - 5pm

 

Park Ridge Public Library

The Park Ridge Public Library is a city library that serves the residents of Park Ridge, Illinois. The Library's service boundaries are the city limits.

The Library is open seven days a week year-round, a total of 70 hours per week.

The Park Ridge Public Library is a member of the Reaching Across Illinois Library System (RAILS). Park Ridge residents may use their Park Ridge library card to borrow materials from hundreds of public libraries across northern Illinois that are RAILS members. Go to www.railslibraries.info for a list of public libraries in RAILS.

Parking

Free three-hour parking is available in the parking lot next to the Library. If you plan to use the Library for more than three hours please refer to the Parking Map for long term parking options, including five- and 12-hour meters and pay boxes.‚Äč

Holiday Schedule  

The Library is closed the following days:

2020

Wednesday, January 1 – New Year’s Day

Friday, January 31 -- Board & Staff Strategic Planning Workshop/Staff Training

Sunday, April 12 Easter

Friday, April 24 -- Late opening at 1 pm for staff training

Sunday and Monday, May 24 & 25 – Memorial Day

Friday, June 5 – Late opening at 1 p.m. for staff training

Friday, July 3 – Independence Day observed

Saturday, July 4 – Independence Day

Friday, August 14 -- Late opening at 1 pm for staff training

Sunday and Monday, September 6 & 7 – Labor Day

Friday, November 6 -- Late opening at 1 pm for staff training

Wednesday, November 25  Library closes at 6 p.m.

Thursday, November 26 Thanksgiving Day

Thursday and Friday, December 24 & 25 – Christmas Eve and Day

Thursday, December 31 – New Year’s Eve

 

 

Close