Skip to Main Content

Booklists

Browse our booklists to find your next great book or series. Whether you are looking for fiction, nonfiction, graphic novels or more, you're bound to find it here! 

Click on a list to view books recommended by our staff. 

Books may also be available as an e-book or an e-audiobook through Boundless, Hoopla or Libby. For more information about our e-book services, please visit eBooks and Downloadables.  

 

Lists by Grade

6th Grade Picks  -  7th Grade Picks  -  8th Grade Picks  -  9th Grade Picks  -  Elementary & Middle School Crossover  -  Middle & High School Crossover  -  Middle School Staff Favorites  -  High School Staff Favorites

Middle School Lists by Genre/Topic

Action & AdventureAnti-Racist Reads  -  Back to School  -  Cry Me a Novel  -  Fantasy  -  Funny  -  Historical Fiction (after 1900)  -  Historical Fiction (before 1900)  -  Horror  -  LGBTQIA+  -  Mental Health  -  Mystery & Thriller  -  Realistic Fiction  -  Religious Reads  -  Reluctant Reads  -  Romance  -  Science Fiction & Dystopia  -  Sports Fiction  - Tough Topics

Middle School Lists by Format

250 Pages or Less  -  Biography & Memoir  -  Books in Verse  -  Graphic Novels  -  Graphic Novels (LGBTQIA+)  -  Graphic Novels (Staff Picks)  -  High-Low Novels  -  Large Print  -  Lexile Over 1,000 (includes titles from across the library's collections)  -  Manga  -  Nonfiction  -  Short Stories & Anthologies

High School Lists by Genre/Topic

Anti-Racist Reads  -  Fantasy  -  Funny  -  Historical  -  Horror  -  LGBTQIA+  -  LGBTQIA+ History  -  Mental Health  -  Mystery & Suspense  -  Realistic Fiction  -  Romance  -  Romantasy  -  Science Fiction  -  Tough Topics

High School Lists by Format

Biography & Memoir  -  Graphic Novels  -  Large Print  -  Short Stories & Anthologies

Read-Alikes for Middle and High School Favorites

The Inheritance Games by Jennifer Lynn Barnes  -  The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins  -  Jenny Han  -  Heartstopper by Alice Oseman

Award Lists

Caudill 2024  -  Lincoln 2024

Close