Skip to content

Awards for Extraordinary Service

Anyone is eligible!

Established in 2006, the Library Award recognizes individuals and groups that have performed extraordinary service to the Library.

Except for past honorees and current members of the Board of Trustees, anyone is eligible for the award. The honoree may be selected for service during the past year or for service over a period of years.

Nomination forms are accepted between January 2 and March 1 every other year. The next nomination period will begin January 2, 2025.

The award recipient is selected by the Communications and Development Committee, with approval from the Library Board of Trustees.

The Award is presented to the recipient at the April meeting of the Library Board of Trustees and a perpetual plaque inscribed with names of each honoree is displayed in the Library.

Nomination Form

Award Winners:

2006  Judy Donovan
2007  Richard & Dorothy DuSold
2008  Kathy Rolsing
2009  Janis Pahnke & Betty Borman 21st Star Chapter D.A.R.
2010  Deborah Verlench
2011   David Donovan
2012  Jim Lennon
2013  Mural Restoration Committee
2014  FireLogic Technology Services
2015  Citizens Supporting Library Referendum Committee
2016  Val & Dee Derer
2017  Harry Krampitz
2018  Deb Kuhlman, Angela Berger, Laura Scott, Anastasia Rachmaciej
2019  John Priala & Gerry Zwicky
2021  The Sitkiewicz Family
2022  Maurine Barinek and Rose Boghosian, Posthumous Award
2023  Joan McGee
Park Ridge Public Library

Install Park Ridge Public Library

Install this application on your home screen for quick and easy access when you’re on the go.

Just tap then “Add to Home Screen”

Accessibility Toolbar