Skip to Main Content

Kids Databases

Choose a Children's database to search.  Need more information?  Check out our Adult Databases

A to Z Maps Online

Thousands of maps for homework or pleasure. Outline maps, antique maps, political maps, geologic maps, biologic maps, and more. Also, Flags of the World, crossword puzzles, and other teaching tools.

A to Z the USA

Offers in-depth content for our 50 U.S. states and five additional territories, including state reports, articles, timelines, royalty-free images, maps, and more.

A to Z the World

With content on 175 countries, this easy-to-use site immerses users into the traditions, habits, and social norms of people from around the globe.

ABC World Food

This resource contains more than 7,000 traditional recipes from 174 countries, along with thousands of ingredient, food culture, and reference articles, making it the largest food database of its kind.

Biography In Context

This resource combines Gale biographies with related full-text articles from magazines and newspapers, thousands of images, and links to websites.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Search our collection of children's Gale Reference books online, in just one click.

Novelist K-8 Plus

Search through over 100,000 fiction titles to find books that you would like to read. You can also find book reviews, book discussion questions, facts about the authors!

Science in Context

Information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, and videos.

TumbleBooks

TumbleBooks is an online library of picture books. TumbleBooks are presented in an innovative and exciting format which teaches children to learn to read, build vocabulary and have fun at the same time. 

World  Book Early World of Learning

The Early World of Learning offers busy educators and parents of young children many stimulating ways to teach concepts and reinforce skills in the classroom.

World Book For Kids

Engaging content, features, and tools developed especially for young students.  

World Book Student

World Book Student meets the research needs of students in elementary and middle school with thousands of articles and multimedia.  

 

Close