Skip to Main Content

News - Details

Library Board of Trustees names new officers, members

July 25, 2019 03:51 PM

Library Board of Trustees names new officers, members

The Board of Trustees of the Park Ridge Public Library elected its officers for the new term at its July 16 meeting. The nine-member board elected the following offers: Gareth Kennedy as president; Lauren Rapisand as vice president; Stevan Dobrilovic as treasurer; and Joshua Kiem as secretary.

Kennedy had served as secretary on the Board of Trustees since July 2018, and, along with Kiem, was appointed to the board in July 2017. Rapisand was appointed to the Board in 2018, and Dobrilovic in 2015.

In addition to the election of new board officers, two new Board members were appointed by Mayor Marty Maloney in June. Alexandrea Hanba and David Somheil will serve three-year terms. Library Trustee Karen Burkum, who joined the board in 2016, was reappointed to a three-year term. Hanba and Somheil replace Charlene Foss-Eggemann and Joseph Egan, a former president of the library board.

The Mayor’s Advisory Board, consisting of four aldermen, interviews candidates for non-elected city boards and commissions and makes recommendations to the mayor, who presents them to the full city council for a final vote.


Back to news