Skip to Main Content

Library Award

Established in 2006, the Library Award recognizes individuals and groups that have performed extraordinary service to the Library.

Except for past honorees and current members of the Board of Trustees, anyone is eligible for the award. The honoree may be selected for service during the past year or for service over a period of years.

Nomination forms are accepted between January 2 and March 1 every other year.  The next nomination period will begin January 2, 2025. Nomination Form

The award recipient is selected by the Communications and Development Committee, with approval from the Library Board of Trustees. 

The Award is presented to the recipient at the April meeting of the Library Board of Trustees and a perpetual plaque inscribed with names of each honoree is displayed in the Library.

Award Winners:

2006    Judy Donovan
2007    Richard & Dorothy DuSold
2008    Kathy Rolsing
2009    Janis Pahnke & Betty Borman  21st Star Chapter D.A.R.
2010    Deborah Verlench
2011    David Donovan
2012    Jim Lennon
2013    Mural Restoration Committee
2014    FireLogic Technology Services
2015    Citizens Supporting Library Referendum Committee  
2016    Val & Dee Derer
2017    Harry Krampitz
2018    Deb Kuhlman, Angela Berger, Laura Scott, Anastasia Rachmaciej
2019    John Priala & Gerry Zwicky
2021    The Sitkiewicz Family

2022    Maurine Barinek and Rose Boghosian, Posthumous Award

2023    Joan McGee