Biography In Context
This resource combines Gale biographies with related full-text articles from magazines and newspapers, thousands of images, and links to websites.
Click here for Library Access
Click here for Remote Access w/Library Card
Chicago Tribune (1985 - present)
Full-text of the newspaper from 1985 - present.
Click here for Library Access
Click here for Remote Access w/Library Card
Historical Chicago Tribune (1849 - 1997)
Full-text of the newspaper from 1849-1997. The collection provides access to every page from every available issue.
Click here for Library Access
Click here for Remote Access w/Library Card
Chicago Community News Coverage
Daily Herald (1995-present), Park Ridge Journal (2010-present) and Park Ridge Herald Advocate (1995-present) full-text articles.
Click here for Library Access
Click here for Remote Access w/Library Card
Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library)
Thousands of full-text reference sources including arts, biography, business, history, literature, medicine, and more. Try our tutorial to help you use Gale eBooks.
Click here for Library Access
Click here for Remote Access w/Library Card
Mango Languages
Offers language learning in Spanish, French, German, Greek, Brazilian Portuguese, Italian, Japanese, Mandarin Chinese and Russian. There are also ESL courses for Spanish, Polish and Brazilian Portuguese speakers.
Click here for Library Access
Click here for Remote Access w/Library Card
Historical New York Times (1851-2017)
Digitized cover to cover from 1851-2017. The collection includes access to every page from every available issue.
Click here for Library Access
Click here for Remote Access w/Library Card
Novelist K-8
Database that can help you search through over 100,000 fiction titles to find books that you would like to read.
Click here for Library Access
Click here for Remote Access w/Library Card
Science in Context
Information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, and videos. Generously provided by the Bruce A. Michel Library Trust.
Click here for Library Access
Click here for Remote Access w/Library Card
Teachables
Scholastic Teachables offers teaching resources for every subject such as lesson plans, mini-books and activity sheets to help educators and families plan for the school year. Ideal for teachers, homeschool families, and anyone looking for enrichment for the young learners in their lives. Teachables content extends from Pre-K to 6th grade.
Click here for Library Access
Click here for Remote Access w/Library Card
WorldBook Student
The online multimedia version of the popular print encyclopedia geared to teens.
Click here for Library Access
Click here for Remote Access w/Library Card